Online Courses

Learn the Dakota Language online

Dakota is a dialect of Očeti Sakowin Ikče iapi. Dakota, Lakota and Nakota are the 3 dialects of the Očet Šakowiŋ. Dakota iapi is spoken is Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Montana, Manitoba and Saskatchewan. Dakota is divided into two dialects Isanti/Sisituŋwaŋ (Eastern Dakota) and ihaŋktuŋwaŋ/ihaŋktuŋwaŋna (Western Dakota).

We are in the process of creating a 10 module introductory course to the Dakota language to help learners grow their language!

Get notified when our Online Courses launch!

Complete the form below and we'll keep you informed!

Scroll to Top